• THIS, THIS!?!, is the cover for Lil Wayne’s “Tha Carter III,” WTF Wayne?

April 9, 2008 § 1 Comment

So Lil Wayne is “unique.” Even Sasha Frere-Jones already knew that. But … ^^this^^? Thoughts?

Is this what he’s meant all along when he’s said Weezey F. Baby?

Does he love to photoshop Emmanuel Lewis’ baby photos?

Seriously, Wayne, if this is what you want, then do it.

But, Wayne, if you’re reading this (and I know you’re not) put down the syrup. This is not the album cover of a man who sticks to normal drugs, you know, like weed. Did you just wake up and think today was April Fool’s Day or something?

Honestly, I’m pretty sure the point of this is that Wayne wants to prove that he can sell a billion and a half records even if they all have the single silliest cover in at least a decade.

I’m working on a post about technology, and to preface it, I’d like to thank my RSS reader for finding this for me right before I’m going to go to bed, guaranteeing me at least one nightmare, two if Chucky is involved. C3, You, Carter 3, sometime soon.

 

LINKS: Amazon Item Listing

§ One Response to • THIS, THIS!?!, is the cover for Lil Wayne’s “Tha Carter III,” WTF Wayne?

  • Cherry says:

    I think that his cover is very original. Maybe you should just look at it as a baby on the cover. I am sure that there is a deeper message. Besides an album cover does not constitute that the album will be good, great, or bad. I like it and I hope that Wayne continues to be original and put his best foot forward!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading • THIS, THIS!?!, is the cover for Lil Wayne’s “Tha Carter III,” WTF Wayne? at With A Passion.

meta

