I Made It.- Henry Casey published in Patek Philippe International, with link to PDF.

October 24, 2007 § 1 Comment

Myself; facebook photo

The history of my attempts at journalism has a few important touchstones. Here, is a link to the most recent:

Cover Versions, by Henry Casey, published in Patek Philippe International

Below the jump, for nostalgia’s sake, is a list of others:

My first article for anybody ever was a review of the film “Go,” which I wrote for The Packer Prism. I was a freshman in high school, and it was much too positive a review.

Near the end of high school, we had a whole issue devoted to the staff’s favorite NYC landmarks. Mine was Times Square, the sensory assault of a lifetime. The human pinball machine.

Freshman year at Bard, I ventured down to the city at one point for a film festival. I wrote a focused searing stab at a film by Doors keyboardist Ray Manzarek, which got published on Aint It Cool news. I’d link there, but the page is broken.

Two articles from the middle of my Bard Observer days stand out to me as favorites. My review of Beck’s Guero got positive feedback from a lot of people. To misappropriate one of Colbert’s favorite phrases, I “nailed it.”

Senior year, I wrote a review of Apple’s Mighty Mouse, an article which I used as a sample to help me get the most recent touchstone:

Cover Versions, by Henry Casey, published in Patek Philippe International

Comments, are appreciated.

§ One Response to I Made It.- Henry Casey published in Patek Philippe International, with link to PDF.

  • Congrats man (I know, overdue, but I’m behind on just about everything in life).

    I don’t know if you go back and read your freshman year stuff much, but you should, and then re-read that piece, and bask in your improvement. Seriously, your writing flows with a sense of direction and purpose. You used to let your writing run away with your pen, but now, very obviously, your pen works for you.

    I mean it sincerely, I’m not surprised at all. You took more chances, failed more times, and worked harder as a result of it than any other classmate I had. Keep pushing. And keep me posted.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Made It.- Henry Casey published in Patek Philippe International, with link to PDF. at With A Passion.

meta

